Local Contact:


Ángel Zúñiga, National Commander

This email address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it.

(361) 563-9353

At the 69th American GI Forum of the US National Conference that concluded on July 22, 2017 the following were re-elected or elected as National Executive Officers.

2017-18 AGIF of the US National Executive Board


Ángel Zúñiga                          Patsy Vasquez-Contes 

National Commander              National Chairwoman 

Corpus Christi, Texas              Pueblo, Colorado


Russell Lopez                         Sylvia Garza 

National Vice Commander     National Vice Chairwoman

Wheat Ridge, Colorado          San Marcos, Texas


Myrna Chavarría                     Rebecca Lugo 

National Secretary                   National Women’s Secretary 

San Antonio, Texas                 Detroit, Michigan


Patricia Marrero                      Laura Flores 

National Treasurer                  National Women’s Treasurer 

Pueblo, Colorado                    Denver, Colorado


Mario Perales                          Jasmine Vigil    

National Sgt-at-Arms              National Youth Chair 

Ft Stockton, Texas                   Detroit, Michigan